Snowboard

Diaries Downunder Episode 3 - August Snowboarding Circus!

Ein Snowboard Video von Mpora - 2,910 views

iframe


URL


Diaries Downunder Episode 3 - August Snowboarding Circus!

The season has reached August, which for many pro riders rings a very special bell! It's the month of competitions and riders from all over the world head to New Zealand's Southern Alps, to show everyone what they've got! In this episode we follow Billy the mad man Morgan straight out of the UK, as well as Keiji Okamoto and other international pros.

The month of august is the time where the mountains here in the Southern Lakes are covered with snowboarding talent from all over the globe. Amongst those, is the UK pro rider, mad man Billy Morgan. He has been dazzling the crowds with his amazing set of skills. Not only is he a bad ass snowboarder with triple corks to his name, but he is also a killer on the trampoline! In this episode we follow him through his stay in Queenstown.

It all kicks off with the annual Winter Games at Cardrona Ski Resort! The women's Slopestyle event went ahead but unfortunately, the men's Slopestyle event was cancelled.
Lucky for us Queenstown has an endless supply of adventure activities. Being Billy Morgan, the activities have to be packed full of adrenalin, so we took him to the Canyon Swing to see what he is really made of. After attempting a back flip record, we later took him to familiar territory - The Site Trampoline. Let's just say that Billy could probably hold his own at the summer Olympics on the trampoline, as well as winter on the Slopestyle course!

August brings tons of international pros to New Zealand to make the most of the pristine park conditions at Cardrona. We caught up with the insanely skilled Japanese Hywod crew, consisting of Keji Okamoto, Yuki Kadono and Tatsuki Inamura, as they throw down some heavy tricks, as if they were nothing!

As this is training time for these olympic hopefuls, we were reminded how much snowboarding is progressing with the level of amazing riding we witnessed. Sochi Winter Olympics are going to be out of this world!

Diaries Downunder is made possible by the legends at:

Air New Zealand | airnewzealand.com.au
Desination Queenstown | queenstownnz.co.nz
The North Face | thenorthface.com.au
Smith Optics | smithoptics.co.nz
Mons Royale | monsroyale.com
Ride Snowboards | ridesnowboards.com
The World Bar | http://world-bar.squarespace.com
Element Escapes | elementescapes.co.nz
Heli Tours Queenstown | helitours.co.nz

Music
Published by: Bright Mind Music
Song: Signs of the Civilized (feat. ev ree wuhn)
Artist: Bravestation & Ev Ree Wuhn
The Brightmind Music Catalog


Mehr erfahren
Weniger erfahren
Hier bekommst du die Mpora Top 10 direkt in dein Postfach!!!
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2014 Factory Media Ltd.