2014 WSF World Rookie Fest Livigno - Winners Run

Ein Snowboard Video von worldrookiesnowboardtour - 4,461 views



2014 WSF World Rookie Fest Livigno - Finals Livigno, ITA (Jan. 10th, 2014) – The 9th WSF World Rookie Fest in Livigno ended today with new impressive riders who will turn soon into the professional snowboarders of the future. On the ladies’ side Thalie Larochaix won the grom category and Henna Ikola was first among the rookie, while Rene Rinnekangas blasted in the grom ranking and Stian Kleivdal the rookie one. 2 perfectly shaped slopestyle course welcomed the finals in which riders had three runs to determine the winner, the best one counted. During the prize giving were awarded valuable points for the World Snowboard Tour and prizes for an overall value of 8.000€: Onboard and Cooler photoshootings, invitations to the next Rookie Tour stops (in Monte Bondone and in Ischgl), and invitation to the 2015 WSF World Rookie Fest in Livigno, and many other prizes by the sponsor of the event Volkl and Blue-Tomato. Also the top 3 riders, male and female, grom and rookie, are qualified for the 2014 Volkl World Rookie Finals in Ischgl, where the 'WSF World Rookie Champion' titles will be awarded. The riding level from the rookies of this edition was impressively and proved again that the future of snowboarding is in good hands. Highlight of week was 8-year-old Jacqueline De Jong from Nederland, the youngest competitor of the week. Enjoy the pictures gallery from the finals at : The WSF World Rookie Tour is organized by the World Snowboard Federation in collaboration with its National Snowboard Associations, and it is made possible by REDBULL, Blue-Tomato and Volkl Snowboards. You can follow the World Rookie Tour on our international media partners Onboard European Snowboard magazine, Cooler and MPora. PHOTO CREDITS: photo Fizza FINAL RANKING GROM GIRLS Rank Bib G/R Last Name First Name Nationality Sponsor Birthdate 1 141 R LAROCHAIX THALIE FRA ROXY, VON ZIPPER 1999 2 118 R EILERTSEN HANNE NOR ROXY, DRAGON 1999 3 115 R VERDNIK KAJA SLO FACTORY STORE 1999 4 112 R VAN TURNHOUT ISIS NED 686, RIDE, ELECTRIC 1999 5 123 G BURRI ARIANE SUI RIDE, TREELEE 2000 6 143 R YANEZ ANTONIA CHI ROXY, OAKLEY, DC, FLY 1999 7 135 G SILVESTRE LUCIA FRA RIP CURL 2000 8 92 G KRALJ EVA SLO ROXY 2000 9 148 G MENEGHETTI MARGHERITA ITA BROKE, DRAKE 2000 10 98 G HERLEIKSPLASS ELISE NOR 2000 11 101 G VESELKOVA SARA CZE BURTON 1999 12 149 G DE JONG JACQUELINA NED NEVER SUMMER, FLUX 2006 ROOKIE GIRLS Rank Bib G/R Last Name First Name Nationality Sponsor Birthdate 1 144 G IKOLA HENNA FIN BURTON, SINNE, PAROMCAMPS 1998 2 127 G PETRIG RAMONA SUI NITRO, ESPERANTO SHOP 1997 3 128 G DJUKIC LEA SUI SALOMON 1996 4 109 G SMANS LORANNE BEL ROXY 1997 5 91 G MAIOCCO MARIA DELFINA ITA ROXY, NITRO, LEVEL 1996 6 86 R BARNHOORN BABS NED O'NEIL, K2, ELECTRIC 1997 7 116 R LOCATIN GIORGIA ITA NITRO, GIRO, RAIDEN 1997 8 97 R SKJOTSKIFT SYNNE NOR 1996 9 122 R MEDLOVA ZUZANA SVK O'NEILL 1997 10 100 G WOLD MOEN LINE NOR 1997 11 137 G ZOPPI MARGOT FRA 1998 12 95 R LIBERG FRISVOLD NORA NOR 1998 13 121 G TONDI CLAUDIA ITA ALONE COLLECTIVE 1998 14 96 G ANDERSEN NORA NOR FLUID, ROXY 1997 15 90 G LUNDERBERG JULIA SWE VOLCOM, ELECTRIC, BURTON 1997 16 99 R HERLEIKSPLASS KAROLINE NOR 1997 17 145 G LAINE EMMA FIN ROXY, NITRO, PAROMCAMPS 1998 GROM MEN Rank Bib G/R Last Name First Name Nationality Sponsor Birthdate 1 119 R RINNEKANGAS RENE FIN RIDE, QUIKSILVER 1999 2 117 R ECKHOFF MATHIAS NOR QUIKSILVER, DRAGON 1999 3 130 G SUTTER GIAN SUI LEVEL, SMITH 1999 4 113 G DE VRIES MAX NED BURTON, ANON, 1999 5 105 G DELAAT FLOR BEL CAPITA, UNION, AIRHOLE 1999 6 126 R GAUGER WENDELIN SUI DAKINE, SPY, VANS 2000 7 106 G VANDEWEYER STEF BEL 686, ADIDAS , FLOW 1999 8 140 R TOURKI LIAM FRA 1999 9 87 G GRANT MATTHEW USA MAX SNOWBOARD SHOP 1999 10 107 G RUMMENS JENS BEL IMPERIUM 1999 11 114 G WOLF CASPER NED PROTEST, SALOMON 2001 12 110 R VAN HOOF ILIAS BEL O'NEILL, YES, ANON 1999 13 89 R LANDMARK JESPER SWE DC, SMITH OPTICS 1999 14 134 G JORDENKHANGSAR DAWA SUI K2 2000

Mehr erfahren
Weniger erfahren
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.